Malloryland

14 Jul

While I was watching Disney Parks: Disneyland Resort Behind the Scenes, I started thinking about how much I love the Disney fonts.  The Disneyland Resort font has a medieval style while the Walt Disney World font looks more like Walt’s signature.  Unsurprisingly, I have both of them.

Then I came up with a brilliant silly idea: I will make a logo for a fictitious park called “Malloryland”.  At the time, I thought this would be fun and simple.  It could’ve been simple, but I wasn’t about to let that happen.  I’m ashamed to say that I tinkered with images, colors, shapes, and formatting for approximately four hours.  Four hours of my life were spent doing something completely unproductive.  But, hey, I now have a logo now for my “park”.  I’ll be using it as my blog title so it’s not a complete waste.

How does it look?  If you think it’s lame, I want my four hours back.

2 Responses to “Malloryland”

  1. zarpman September 14, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Ever notice that Disneyland park and Magic Kingdom park share the same font for their logos? They are the only two Disney parks to do so. Truly “sister” parks.

    • malloryobryant September 14, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

      Yes, I have! In early promo stuff & merchandise, WDW used that font, as well. I have a coffee mug from the 70’s that has “Walt Disney World” on it in that medieval font. You’re right! Today Disneyland and Magic Kingdom are the only two parks that share a font.

Leave a Reply

